Maryland Handgun Wear & Carry Permit Certificate

    • Firearm Certification Courses

$250 Per Seat

Please choose from the available times and days in the calendar below

  • Wear and Carry Permit training is 16 hours of instruction for an original application. The approved training is offered by a Qualified Handgun Instructor and will include instruction on state firearm law, home firearm safety, handgun mechanisms and operation, and a component that requires the applicant to demonstrate gun safety and proficiency with a minimum score of 70% accuracy.
    Designated security personnel (security guards, private detectives, special police, and armored car drivers/guards) must shoot a practical police course of at least 50 rounds, from no further than 25 yards and score at least 70% accuracy.
    All other applicants must shoot a course of at least 25 rounds, from no further than 15 yards and score at least 70% accuracy.
February 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28123456
  • If you don’t see any schedule of classes here and you want to request a class then please call this number: (443) 702-7891
  • In order to ensure you get the best training possible, we adhere to a simple cancellation policy. If you cannot attend a scheduled paid class, please give us the courtesy of 24 hours notice. Thank you. 
Back To Home Firearm Certification Courses

Maryland Handgun Wear and Carry Permit Certificate

Maryland Handgun Wear and Carry Permit training is 16 hours of instruction for an original application. The approved training is offered by a Qualified Handgun Instructor and will include instruction on state firearm law, home firearm safety, handgun mechanisms and operation, and a component that requires the applicant to demonstrate gun safety and proficiency with a minimum score of 70% accuracy. Home Weapons training

Call Now ButtonCall Us Now